Australian Sports Foundation appoints Andrew Baildon to Board

Australian Sports Foundation appoints Andrew Baildon to Board

Australian Sports Foundation Andrew Baildon Board Member

Superfish Founder/MD Andrew Baildon appointed to Australian Sports Foundation Board

We are proud to announce that Andrew Baildon is now Non-Executive Director of the Australian Sports Foundation.

The Australian Sports Foundation

The Australian Sports Foundation’s mission is to help Australians fundraise to achieve their sporting dreams.

Since we were founded by the Federal Government in 1986 we have helped over 1600 athletes, organisations and sporting clubs, from the grassroots level through to the elite, fundraise more than $350 million to fund their sporting projects and needs.

We are passionate about sport and the benefit it brings to individuals, communities and all Australians and we’d like to partner with you to fundraise for a sporting initiative that is close to your heart.

The Australian Sports Foundation is here to make your fundraising easy and your project a success.

Andrew Baildon Keynote Presenter and Host

About Andrew Baildon

Andrew Baildon OLY, Founder/Managing Director of Baildon Group (encompassing Superfish Swim Schools, Goldfish Cafes and 3 Jetts Fitness centres), is a dual Olympian, and 5 time Commonwealth Games Gold Medalist, ranked in the top twenty swimmers in the world for over a decade. Andrew is a respected swim industry expert, television and event presenter, keynote speaker and international consultant. He is an Australian Swimming board member, Australian Sports Foundation board member and former ASCTA board member. Andrew was the Australian Team Captain in 1993 and 1994, was awarded the Australian Sports Medal for his service to sport. Andrew was instrumental in the successful Commonwealth Games Bid in St Kits & Nevis, bringing the 2018 Commonwealth Games to the Gold Coast and went on to be a member of the Sport & Technical Committee, Chairman of the Athletes Advisory Board and Member of the Queensland State Government's Legacy Committee.